Musings about music.

Saturday, March 27, 2010

Grace Potter and the Nocturnals

From Grace Potter and the Nocturnal's Myspace
Grace Potter and the Nocturnals, the emerging Vermont-based band’s third album for Hollywood Records, will be released on June 8. Produced by Mark Batson (Dr. Dre, Eminem, Jay-Z, Dave Matthews Band), this captivating new recording showcases the Vermont-based band’s new five-piece configuration, in which singer and Hammond B3 player Potter, lead guitarist Scott Tournet and drummer Matt Burr are joined by bassist Catherine Popper (Ryan Adams & the Cardinals, Hem) and rhythm guitarist Benny Yurco, “This record is the first time it’s really been us — the first time we’ve all found each other and ourselves,” says Potter. Adds Burr, “Every record you make, you always say, ‘This is the one.’ But with this lineup we’ve cracked the code.” The track listing for the 13-track disc is as follows:

Track listing for Grace Potter and the Nocturnals:
1. “Paris”
2. “Oasis”
3. “Medicine”
4. “Goodbye Kiss”
5. “Tiny Light”
6. “Colors”
7. “Only Love”
8. “Money”
9. “One Short Night”
10. “Low Road”
11. “That Phone”
12. “Hot Summer Night”
13. “Things I Never Needed”

The first single Tiny Light is now streaming on their Myspace page and it's well worth checking out. You can also view the video on Rolling Stone here.

Grace Potter and the Nocturnals recently wrapped up some SXSW shows and I think this album is really going to push them in the right direction.

No comments:

Post a Comment