Musings about music.

Friday, April 23, 2010

Mates Of State - Crushes

Mates of State, one of my favorite husband/wife duos in the music scene, have announced that they will be releasing their album Crushes this summer. It is the first full length album both recorded and produced by the couple.

The LP consists of 10 tracks, all cover songs and I'm anxious to hear it. The track list is as follows:

1. Laura (Girls)
2. Son et Lumiere (The Mars Volta)
3. Sleep the Clock Around (Belle & Sebastian)
4. Technicolor Girls (Death Cab for Cutie)
5. Long Way Home (Tom Waits)
6. Love Letter (Nick Cave)
7. Second Hand News (Fleetwood Mac)
8. 17 Pink Sugar Elephants (Vashti Bunyan)
9. Roller Coaster Ride (Dear Nora)
10. True Love Will Find You in the End (Daniel Johnston)

Get a free MP3 of the first single Laura on their official site. If you're not familiar with the pair, head over to their Myspace to listen to some older tracks.

No comments:

Post a Comment